Illinois | Mediation
Legal Question
my ex-wife started the process of obtaining the funds from my 401k account that were stated in the divorce agreement. She them stopped because she thought it would be to much work. This cause my account to get locked so I can no longer move the money. I recentely left that job and tried rolling the money over and/or withdrawing the money but cannot until she either completes the process by getting a Domestic Relations Order or sends in a notarized letter stating she no longer wants the money.
She will do neither. Can I take her to court to make her finish the paperwork?


