Texas  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
1/29/12, 8:24 am

Legal Question


am on an F-1 visa currently finishing up on a double major (Bachelor of Business Administration - Finance Major and a Bachelor of Arts -Economics). I am planning to get my 1st US based internship this summer (which will be the only US-based work experience that I will have when I graduate). I intend to try and get employment when I graduate in Summer 2013 and have my employer sponsor me for a H1 visa as opposed to pursuing an MS/PhD program.

I am being told that even in the odd chance that a company offers me employment after I graduate, the Immigration authorities are unlikely to approve my H-1 visa application due to my having a generic BBA degree. Is this correct? If do will I be better off pursing a MS/PhD to acquire more specialized skills?

Please let me know.

Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search