New York | Insurance Law
Legal Question
If someone falls on your sidewalk and claims injury and theirs no home owners insurance, how can the injured party be compensated
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN |
Normally, the sidewalks are the local government property unless there is special use of the sidewalk area (where accident happened ) by the owner of the property adjacent to the sidewalk (e.g., the drive-way where the car proceeds to the garage). If you are sued, you have to hire an attorney to represent you regardless of fault. The facts of each case determine the outcome. If the homeowner is found negligent (e.g., improper repair of the sidewalk area) he has to pay out of pocket if there is no insurance. |
Top Attorneys in NY
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7767
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1827
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Jeffrey A. Lazroe attorney at law
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Search Questions and Answers


