Michigan  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/17/12, 9:08 am

If I have been falsely accused of a crime, and can prove it, Yet the investigating officer and prosecuting attorney will not listen to me until the trial, Do I have legal recourse for suing the trooper and PA? I was never questioned about the charges and in the police report itself a different person was named. Can I sue? or is there another route I can take to avoid it going to pre-trial? I am a stay at home mother 4 and can not afford the cost of gas and babysitting to get to the pretrial.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search