California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My family took my Aunt to Disneyland on Thanksgiving this year. At the end of the evening, she stepped out of her wheelchair in a crowded area in order for us to lower the wheelchair off of the curb. When she stood up and turned around, she stumbled and fell off of the curb to the ground and broke her hip. The Disney staff alerted the medics and she was taken to the ER. She has since had surgery and has been in the hospital for numerous days. I had heard from the surgeon that did her surgery that Disney often pays for the expenses for surgeries for broken ankles for those who step off of curbs. Does anyone know if this is true? Should I contact Disney myself to see what their policy is to see if they would cover my Aunt's expenses? Should I engage with a lawyer immediately instead and have them contact Disney on my behalf? I obviously would rather not have to go to court if possible, but my Aunt's expenses are going to be very large.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


