Arizona | Banking Law
Legal Question
A family member used a credit card belonging to another family member without permission. The bank knows the identity of this person. Does the Bank hold this person accountable?
A family member used a credit card belonging to another family member without permission. The bank knows the identity of this person. Does the Bank hold this person accountable?
|
Read More Answered By: Carrie Spiller |
You would have to review the terms and conditions of your Account Holder Agreement with the bank, but typically, the account holder is responsible for all transactions on the account. However, there are typically also formal dispute procedures in place for this kind of situation- contact your bank to determine what is required to dispute a charge. Often, banks will require a police report be filed in this kind of circumstance. If there is a theft report filed with the police, the bank may take other action. |
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-18
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Denver, CO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Surprise, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Can I get a Power of attorney for being the survivor of my late husband?
► Car repo car was repo by financial institution was only 2 months behind. we have...
► Boat sales In AZ, we have the title to our boat with a lien on it. can we sell the...
► Checking account and the patriot act My husband is not on my checking account,...
► Credit card reassignment and civil lawsuit If I defaulted on a credit card 3 years...
► Power of Depository I have attempted to find a similar form and have had no success....
► Bank fraud my father past away 7 months ago. After his passing his girlfriend wrote...
More Banking Law questions and answers in Arizona| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press