Pennsylvania | Social Security Law
Legal Question
My family received social security benefits after my father passed away in Febuary of 2006. My mother withheld the entire percentage of my social security checks and never gave me the money. It wasn't until i moved out in January of 2009 that i began receiving the social security, this was before my 18th birthday in march and i was a senior in high school. I had gotten a check every month from than on until i graduated in June of 2009. I am now 21 and my question is, am i able to take legal action to have her refund the money she withheld from me, it was a total of around 32 social security checks.


