California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/12/12, 12:37 pm

Legal Question


We have Farmers Auto Insurance. On December 31,2011 our car was side-swiped in a parking lot while we were inside so we didn't see who did it and no note. I called the insurance company and told them about it. Meanwhile, on December 3 one of our payments was returned to the bank and an agent called me and I made a payment over the phone to replace the other one. The amount was 135.19 so I paid 160.19 (25.00 fee) . Yesterday the claims department called me to say that my policy was cancelled from December 29.2011 thru January 3,2012 and that we weren't covered at the time of the accident. I asked the gal if they had to rewrite the policy and she said no that it would continue. Since November 8,2011 we have paid them a total of 1,272.82. Don't they have to cover this if they accept the payment? When she called she wanted me to affirm it and I told her no, that I wanted to research it first. Can you tell me what I can do?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search