California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My father died 30 days ago and probate was JUST filed... I still do not have a court date. My father made me the executor of his estate in his will and left everything to me. Two years ago he married, and made his wife the beneficiary of several annuities, and made a few other provisions for her outside of the will. My father has renters and the wife has been collecting the rent and depositing the money in her account. The houses were left to me. I have two questions. 1. Can I file for an ex parte hearing to be appointed a special admin to collect the rent, and 2. Do I have any other recourse to stop her while this very very slow process works its way out?


