Kentucky | Family Law
Legal Question
does the father need dna test if not married to mother even though she said they were his before fighting for custody
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gregory Napier |
Typically, a court will order a DNA test, but you can also sign an affidavit verifying that you are the father although if the mother contests that, you'll end up back at a DNA test. You can file a petition to establish custody without having the DNA results and at least get the process started. |
Top Attorneys in KY
Troutman & Napier, PLLC
Lexington, KY
Questions Answered: 958
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Welker Law Office
Lexington, KY
Questions Answered: 920
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Philip M. Owens, Attorney at Law
Irvine, KY
Questions Answered: 469
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-07
Thomas A. McAdam, III, Attorney
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bryan Gowin Attorney at Law
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Martin Z. Kasdan, Jr., Attorney at Law
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 186
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Van Wert Brown
Lexington, KY
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-10
Neel Wilson & Clem
Henderson, KY
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-02-09
LeSieur Law Office
Brownsville, KY
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-04
Affordable Louisville Lawyer
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-17
Search Questions and Answers


