Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My Father in law died without a will. The 3 sons are acting as executors. Son "a" got his personal attorney to take care of the estate.
There are several properties involved. They are listed with a real estate agent.
Son "a" informed the real estate agent that the house property is now off the market, he has made an offer on it. Sons "b" & "c" rejected the offer. Son "a" wants to use his share of the sale of the other properties to purchase this one.
The other properties are not sold, we do not know what the final sale price will be. That's why it was rejected. There have been other offers on this piece of property. He is refusing to sign any papers and will not return phone calls. Sons "b" & "c" would like to have him removed as one of the executors. There are debts owed by the estate.
The attorney said he can not represent them. They are working for the estate why can't he?
Is it because he was personal attorney for "a"?
If that is the case wasn't it a conflict of interest for him to take the estate in the first place?
How do they go about removing "a"?


