Florida  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/11/12, 4:33 pm

My father lives in Florida. He recently has had a significant decrease in his income. I am sending him money to help out. He is insitstng on paying me back. He wants to put a lein on his house, or initiate a reverse mortgage with me as lender, so I am repaid on his death when the house is sold before the proceeds are distributed among his heirs. The amount will change each month as I send money. What is the easiest, least expensive way to accomplish this? Are there standardized forms we could file? He is a widower with 4 children listed in his will as heirs. He has not remarried.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search