California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
My father has made a will , My friend say that you require to obtain a probate, What is probate.? how it cab be obtained ?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Goff |
Probate is typically used when an estate is over a million dollars. It required you to file a motion in court to probate the will. Other people can contest the will and raise issues as to its validity. You should consult with a lawyer if your father's estate is sufficiently large that probate may be required. However, if the estate is small you can present a death certificate and the will to obtain title to property or funds. There are also legal papers you can file to carry out the terms of your father's will. Your local bar association may have a limited funds attorney group that can assist you. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Search Questions and Answers


