Ohio  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
4/04/11, 10:13 am

Legal Question


My father was murdered in 1986. A suspect was charged, but the charges were dismissed partway through his trial. The court records were sealed. Is it possible for me to file a petition to unseal the evidence and records so that my father's case can be re-opened? Some of the evidence seemed to point to a different suspect, but we will never know if the records remain sealed. The case is in Ohio. Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search