California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/26/12, 9:34 pm

Legal Question


My father passed away in 2007, I am a beneficiary and also next of kin . I am entitled to 50% of his property, my mother the other 50%. I was still living at home until 2009, when I was illegally made to move. Anyways my mom owned 50% of the property, but my siblings moved her out of her home a couple days after my dad died. My oldest step brother manipulated her and became her POA, then put her in a nurseing home, where she is now. She wants to go home and is able to. My oldest step brother just passed away. And when I called the assessment office they told me that the title of ownership was under my dads estate, and my brother. How did they take mine, & my moms name off? What can I do to get my house back? What are the steps I need to take if any? And what does an estate mean? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search