Michigan  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/14/11, 5:33 am

Legal Question


Father passed 10/12/2009 with a living trust. Real estate in trust to be divided equally between my sister and myself. Sister on Gov. Aid, so we had father's living trust amended to create a Special needs trust for sister to inherit real estate. Question: sister wants to know if she can deny her inheritance and have her share of real estate go to me? Her real estate has not been distributed yet from my father's trust into her special needs trust.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search