Texas | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My father passed away and my mother was left and there was not a will. Do we have to do anything special because everything goes to my mother.
,
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bob Leonard |
If there was no will, then everything MIGHT go to your mother. If there are real properties, vehicles, or anything that needs to be titled, then you need something, but maybe not a full-blown administration.
Check with a probate lawyer to see if anything must be done. If you need to have an administration or other action, then it is usually better to get it over with soon. |
Top Attorneys in TX
McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2501
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Search Questions and Answers


