Georgia  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
8/03/11, 12:40 pm

Legal Question


My father is on SSD and for years child support was paid through SSD. Well they caught him working either last year or earlier this year and now SS is saying that my mother has to pay all of it back and we don't get the money anymore. I am currently 17 but will be 18 soon and SS is saying that I will not receive my monthly check while I am still in school. I am a senior in high school this year and my family and I feel that I am entitled to that money. My question is is there any way that we can I guess sue the SS and make sure that I still get the money that I desperately need. And also is there any pro bono lawyers that will handle this type of case.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search