Georgia  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/16/12, 1:03 pm

Who does my father's house belong to?

My father did not leave a will, but he verbally stated that at the death of him he wanted the house to go back to his biological children. My father had 3 biological children and he helped raised 2 other children. One of the children he helped raised name's is on the house's deed and she is not being respectful of his wishes. I would like to find out what out who the house will belong to after my mother passes. Will it belong to the person whose name is on the deed or will the house go back to the biological children?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search