Virginia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/25/11, 10:28 am

Legal Question


My fathers wife was convicted for stealing a large amount of money from her employer. She has been in jail for a year now and we have been informed that she signed over power of attorney to her sister. Does this prevent him from selling their house and belongings or does the sister have the right to block this? Also in the time that my dads wife has been in jail he has fallen behind on bills due to her massive debt and he recently lost his job. Now the mortgage is behind and he can't make ends meet. Is there any kind of assistance available for this type of situation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search