Virginia | Traffic Law
Legal Question
in february of this year my girldfriend had two charges in arlington county, an infraction and a driving with suspended license, due to a family death and travel she could not attend the court or did not continue they issued a capias and she just new this last week from a friend, now she have a failed to appear violation and fujitive status file ? she is now out of virginia and she is asking for an attorney to help her, what can the attorney do ? what are the choices here ? what motions can be filed ? does she have a chance to avoid jail ? does she have to appear in court ?


