Last Febuary i got caught drinking. I was put on Juveniel Diversion but never graduated from it because all my drug tests came back posotive for THC. If they send me to court will i serve jail time?
|
Read More Answered By: Damon Cassens |
It depends on the terms of your diversion agreement, the judge, if that is the only violation of the diversion agreement, and if you have turned 18 since. Typically the first step is to revoke diversion, refile the case, and send you back into the juvenile system. Now is a good time to straighten up. |
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 561
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Englewood, CO
Questions Answered: 273
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-26
Englewood, CO
Questions Answered: 130
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-07
Colorado Springs, CO
Questions Answered: 84
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Lakewood, CO
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-05
Englewood, CO
Questions Answered: 73
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-04
Englewood, CO
Questions Answered: 64
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-26
Colorado Springs, CO
Questions Answered: 61
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-05
Colorado Springs, CO
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-08
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-01
► I have been back and forth to court for a DWAI stop of myself by a Colorado police...
► My son 16 years old with a learners permit took our car wrecked and was charged with...
► In the state of colorado, what does it take to reopen a DUI case that resulted in...
► I have a second DWAI in Colorado, the DMV said I have to have an interlock for two...
► I was charged with DUI in Aurora, CO and asked for the Police Officer to appear at...
► I got a possession of marijuana, possession of alcohol, and careless driving back at...
► I was arrested 23 years ago for a DWAI and not convicted. The arrest is still on my...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Colorado| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press