California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
7/18/11, 3:34 pm

Legal Question


I'm under Feca owcp post op not yet MMI.Dr has put me on Temp partial disabiliy.but with "no use of Rt arm/hand. Ican't drive to the job sight to do light duty to just push paper . Can I refuse the job offer /should I sign under protest.the owcp field nurse and WC manager employer are saying I must show up or be AWOL. Do I have time to review it .for one thing I can't drive with one arm but they say thats not there problem.


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search