Colorado | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Can felony charges stay on your record if the D/A dropped them
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: V. Iyer |
If by saying dropped you mean dismissed the answer is yes. However if all charges in a case are dismissed then you can file a Motion to seal the record relating to the case where all charges are dismissed. If not all charges are dismised then you can still seek sealing after a period of time and by fulfilling all the requirements for sealing those felony charges not dismissed. Some felonies cannot be sealed such as crime of violence. Sex crimes, felony 1,2 and 3.
Consult a Criminal attorney.
All the best |
Top Attorneys in CO
FENAUGHTY & ASSOCIATES, PC
Colorado Springs, CO
Questions Answered: 717
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Savela Law Firm, PC
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 561
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Warren R. Markowitz, Esq
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
The Alternative Law Office of Marc Milavitz
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 198
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Iyer Law Office, L.L.C.
Englewood, CO
Questions Answered: 130
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-07
Carpenter and Cassens, P.C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Questions Answered: 84
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Richard B. Huttner, P.C.
Englewood, CO
Questions Answered: 73
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-04
Anderson & Carnahan
Colorado Springs, CO
Questions Answered: 61
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-05
The Law Offices of Dennis W. Montoya
Rio Rancho, NM
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
The Griffin Law Firm, P.C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-08
Search Questions and Answers


