Ohio | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I have a felony theft warrant from 2002 from OH a state that I no longer live in are there any options to plea down how can I take care of this from out of state
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Cline |
The answer to your question depends on too many factors to be able to resolve it in an email. Among the important factors are: (1) The County in which the warrant is pending; (2) the law enforcement agency that filed the charges; (3) the victim; (4) your criminal record, both before and after this charge was filed; and (5) the circumstances of how you left Ohio without resolving this case, among others.
Your best bet is to hire an attorney in the County where this charge is pending. Have that attorney review the Court file and talk with the prosecutor. Then the attorney may be able to give you a better idea of whether this case can be resolved without your appearance in Ohio to answer to the warrant for your arrest. |
Top Attorneys in OH
The Jacobs Legal Group
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Gregg A. Manes, Esq.
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Edward DiCato Attorney at Law
Green, OH
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-03
Guinn Law Firm, LLC
Dover, OH
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-30
T. Hess & Associates, LLC
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 445
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Law Office of Eric E. Willison
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 346
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Richard Cline & Co., LLC
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 339
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Neil S. Rubin, Attorney at Law, LLC
Twinsburg, OH
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-21
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Chuparkoff & Chuparkoff
Dublin, OH
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-21
Search Questions and Answers


