Illinois | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My fiance's grandmother set up a trust fund for him with his uncle as trustee. My fiance will be turning 25 this year, and we are hoping to use the fund to help with a downpayment on a condo, but his uncle will not disclose any information about the trust. Is there any way to gain information about this trust without going through his uncle? We do have the lawyer's and banker's information, but have not tried contacting either yet. We are afraid that if either tells the uncle that my fiance is looking into his trust fund, the uncle will do something to drain the fund. We can't afford to spend money on the answer right now, but if this does end up requiring separate legal representation, that is something we could do.


