Pennsylvania | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Can someone file bankruptcy to avoid paying a civil judgement against them
an execution sale of their personal property has been set already,and they sent me a letter stateing they want to pay me 125.00 a month til debt payed off.they owe 3200.00 due to a landlord/tennant situation.they owe only on a house they just bought a 1000.00 on a 6000.00 house ,no car payment either.i don,t want to make an agreement on the 125.00 a month,because they proved before to me that leases and legal contracts mean nothing to them. husband has full time job and pension from navy,wife does not work,i know also he pays child support. their letter said i have one week to accept there deal of 125.00 a month or she is filing bankruptcy against the judgement. do you think this is just a scare tactic so they dont have to pay me all at once? thank you jim


