Indiana | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Is it possible to file bankruptcy on student loans when you are unemployed and the degree you received has not bettered my financial situation?
Is it possible to file bankruptcy on student loans when you are unemployed and the degree you received has not bettered my financial situation?
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
Student loans are non-dischargeable in bankruptcy. Check the administrator of your loan to determine whether they have a hardship program. |
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 772
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-12-17
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-23
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Indianapolis, NUS
Questions Answered: 94
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-17
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-04
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
► Can you file Bankruptcy on a debt that a small claims court judgement has already...
► HELP!! We just found out my fiance's bankruptcy included our home! This was almost 3...
► August 2010 My twin 6 year old daughters were maliciously bitten by a neighbor's dog...
► My mother filed bankruptcy last year. Included was the house. She had called the...
► Can credit cards companies come after a spouse for thier debt? I am reasdy to file...
► Can you tell me if bankrupse files r open to public access, and if so where can they...
► My brother, sister and I have a small business of nine years. We are about to file...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press