California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/23/11, 12:45 pm

Legal Question


If you file for Chapter 7 bankruptcy, are all of those documents available to all of your creditors to review before the hearing. I know they can request your tax returns but can they get all of the other information such as bank account records. The reason I ask is this. If your bankruptcy is dismissed at any point, then they know everything about your bank accounts and other assets which would give them a great advantage in getting a judgment against you and going after any available assets. Thank you for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search