Texas | Family Law
5/23/11, 2:45 pm
Legal Question
If i file a custody case will it put off the attorney general case right now?
If i file a custody case will it put off the attorney general case right now?
|
Read More Answered By: Mark Dunn |
No. |
|
Read More Answered By: Fran Brochstein |
They will still be a part of the custody case but in Harris County it moves the case into the Family District court system. I'd hire an attorney & file a custody case tomorrow.
Look on www.lawguru.com and www.avvo.com for an attorney in Harris County.
I recommend Patricia Bushman at 713-807-9405. I rent space in her office. She offers payment plans. |
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 651
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-04
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
► Can i stop my ex from moving out of state with my children
► What form(s) do I need for our minor son (age 17) to travel to Europe with his...
► My current husband wants to adopt my daughter from a previous marriage. My...
► What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Texas My husband just got served...
► I attend mediation tuesday 5-24-11(both parties pro-sey). To begin. I just seperated...
► If you already pay child support to a ex wife but have another kid on the way with a...
► Question Do i have to continue paying child support til my son is 23? just because...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press