Illinois | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Do I need to file interrogatories if I'm the plaintiff with the clerk of cook county during discovery?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
The local rule is silent on the interrogatories but do require that answers be filed.
TABLE OF CONTENTS PART 3. PROCEEDINGS BEFORE TRIAL
3.1 Written Discovery
3.2 Days for Taking Depositions
3.3 Termination of Discovery
PART 3. PROCEEDINGS BEFORE TRIAL
3.1 Written Discovery
(a) No party shall serve on any other party more than thirty (30) written interrogatories in the aggregate including subsections except upon agreement of the parties or leave of court granted upon a showing of good cause. Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 213, a motion for leave of court to serve more than thirty (30) interrogatories must be in writing and shall set forth the proposed interrogatories and the reasons establishing good cause for their use.
(b) In all Law Division cases answers to interrogatories shall be filed with the Clerk of the Circuit Court.
(c) Requests for admission of fact shall be filed with the Clerk of the Circuit Court. Within twenty-eight (28) days after service of the requests, the answering party shall serve upon the party requesting the admission and file with the Clerk of the Circuit Court either a sworn statement denying specifically the matters of which admission is requested or setting forth in detail the reasons why the party cannot truthfully admit or deny those matters or a written objection to each request.
[Amended March 25, 1996, effective May 1, 1996.]
|
Top Attorneys in IL
Stephen Messutta
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 1722
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
www.looplawfirm.com
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Offices of Thaddeus Hunt
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-12-12
Law firm of Caroline Palmer
Chicago Heights, IL
Questions Answered: 185
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-01
The Pollak Law Firm, LLC
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-10-11
John D. Lee and Associates, LLC
Schaumburg, IL
Questions Answered: 150
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-09
Joseph T. Bernstein
Lakewood, CO
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-05
Search Questions and Answers


