Louisiana | Administrative Law
Legal Question
Do you need to file a law suit before. The company goes out of buisness or can you Sue the owner
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Adam Lambert |
Generally, you cannot sue the owner. That is the purpose of the corporation. The business assets and debts are kept separate from the personal assets and debts. There are some exceptions, such as when there is fraud involved. However, those cases are very hard to prove. |
Top Attorneys in LA
The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 1070
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 417
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Vidrine Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Pascal M. Howard, Atty @ LaW
Morgan City, LA
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-09-08
Law Offices of Allison Burbank
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-10
Law Office of Frank Pola, Jr.
Hato Rey, NUS
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 1999-11-01
Kristy Zeringue Boxberger, Attorney At Law
Paulina, LA
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-08-10
Search Questions and Answers


