Texas | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Who do you file the legal affidavit of heirship with once completed. Is a lawyer required to do this?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Arthur Geffen |
There is a statutory affidavit of heirship and if that is what you are talking about, the affidavit needs to be filed in the county in which the real property that is the subject of the affidavit is located. Hope that helps. You don't need a lawyer, but probably worth the expense to have one look it over. You might really mess up the title of the real estate if done wrong. |
Top Attorneys in TX
McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2499
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Search Questions and Answers


