California | Bankruptcy
2/15/11, 10:23 am
Legal Question
I filed BK in 2000. Was I suppose to put down child support?
I filed BK in 2000. Was I suppose to put down child support?
|
Read More Answered By: David Gibbs |
Yes. It does not mean that it was discharged, but yes you should have listed it as an obligation.
*Due to the limitations of the LawGuru Forums, The Gibbs Law Firm, APC's (the "Firm") participation in responding to questions posted herein does not constitute legal advice, nor legal representation of the person or entity posting a question. No Attorney/Client relationship is or shall be construed to be created hereby. The information provided is general and requires that the poster obtain specific legal advice from an attorney. The poster shall not rely upon the information provided herein as legal advice nor as the basis for making any decisions of legal consequence. As required by 11 U.S.C. §528, we must now disclose that, "We are a debt relief agency. We help people file for bankruptcy relief under the Bankruptcy Code. Assistance we provide with respect to Debt Relief may involve bankruptcy relief under the Bankruptcy Code." |
|
Read More Answered By: Tony Carballo |
You are supposed to list all of your income, debts and property. Whether or not a debt is dischargeable you are supposed to report it. Child support is not a dischargeable debt. |
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 1031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Studio City, CA
Questions Answered: 804
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► If I own no property or cars , can a ch. 7 bankruptcy seize my savings?
► My husband and I filed Chapter 13 for apprx.$70,000. Our hearing is less than a week...
► I am in the middle of a bankruptcy. My wife just died of cancer. Can the bankrupty...
► On the second day of CA civil trial, plaintiff/cross-defendant filed Chapter 7...
► We are on Social Security and get a small pension check. If we don't file bankruptcy...
► I am getting married in March. My fiance invested a motel in Missouri with the...
► Person A files a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy in California, listing a property/morgage...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press