California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
I filed ch 7 for my dad in 2005 before the new laws were implemented, he has since passed away, an abstract of judgment was recorded in the recorders office about a month before the ch7 hearing in which all debts were dismissed. I received the papers stating the creditor who filed the (abstract of judgment) the debts were dismissed, I just noticed the lien is still listed in the recorders office, how should I get this removed. Ive read that I should have listed that lien in the ch7 courts to have it removed by the court is this true ?


