California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
5/22/11, 10:45 am

Legal Question


I filed a chapter 7 petition last week and after going through all the documents several times to make sure everything was in order, low and behold I realized I left a creditor out.

I have read that in a chapter 7 this really doesn't matter because all the debt gets discharged anyways. I have also read that I need to file an amendment.

I am filing in the Northern District of California and I am wondering if anybody can advise me what the best course here is for me. Can anyone tell me if I should file the amendment, or just leave it since all debt would be discharged anyways.

--Thanks in advance


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search