California | Disability Law
Legal Question
I filed a complaint with California's DFEH against my previous employer for failure to provide accommodation and participate in the interactive process (Section 12940 m,n of the California Government Code. I have asked the DFEH consultant to see the employer's response to the complaint so that I can respond; however the consultant asserts that he can only provide the document after the case is closed under the state's Public Records Act. I don't have confidence in what this gentleman says since a)he stated his department didn't enforce these statutes b)initially stated that the complaint had to be for retaliatory conduct.
I would think that as a party to the complaint i should have access to the response so that i can address it. Should i have access?


