New Jersey  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/05/12, 4:17 pm

i have filed a complaint against my neighbors due to their teenage son's loud music. if they're charged with breaking the noise ordinance can i further sue them for emotional distress? the teenage son and his friends have been threatening me since i filed the complaint. they follow me to my car every time i leave the apartment. they mutter curses at me while doing so oblivious to my infant son i have with me.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search