Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I filed a complaint and have a trial date. I requested the sherriff to serve the summons to the defendant. Unfortunately, instead of the summons being given directly to the defendant it was left with a co-worker to give to the defendant.
I'm concerned that the defendant will ignore the summons and not appear in court. If that is the case, and the judge rules in my favor, what can I do to ensure that the defendant abides by the judge's ruling?
Thank you in advance for your response.


