California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/16/12, 3:59 pm

Legal Question


I filed a legal malpractice lawsuit against a law firm and a named partner. The defendant law firm affirmed that it proceeds as pro se AND as an attorney for the named partner and filed a motion to dismiss the complaint. My concern is if the interests of the firm defendant and the individual defendant (he) diverge, is he allowed to hire his attorney and do defense from scratch (motion to dismiss, discovery etc.)? My only concern is whether there could be a further delay by this.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search