Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

I filed a notice of intent to sue in the illinois court of claims 2 months late. I had filed the causes of action against the defendands in the notice of intent to sue 6 months before the dead line of the intent to sue in the court of claims via a complaint in the circuit court. Opposing council was the states attorney. Is there any way I can toll the date, because I am pro se and did not know some of the defendants belonged in the court of claims?

Asked on 3/04/11, 7:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The fact that you are pro se will not toll the statute.

Read more
Answered on 3/05/11, 5:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now