Virginia | Consumer Law
Legal Question
i just financed a car that i would like to return, they are telling me the restocking fee is $1200 is that normal? in addition to a 295 processing fee and a 395 recondition fee
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
You've failed to provide the selling price of the car and the amount financed which could be useful in gauging the reasonableness of these fees, but, in any event, these fees, particularly, the claimed "restocking fee" seem grossly inflated.
However, if they're included in your purchase agreement which you voluntarily signed, you're probably stuck for them (in my opinion). |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Office of Jonathon Moseley
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Moseley & Associates Law Firm
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Sawyer & Azarcon, P.C.
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Brian M. Miller, Attorney at Law
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-04
Bromberg, Rosenthal, LLP
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Search Questions and Answers


