Texas | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Do I have any financial n support rights if I leave my fiance, with I have been w/ the past 4 years?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Mark Dunn |
Define "been w/".
Did you live together and represent yourselves to others as being married? In Texas, that's a marriage, and you can sue for divorce.
Otherwise, you don't have any particular "rights," except to keep your own property (furniture, guns, etc.). |
Top Attorneys in TX
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Mathis & Donheiser
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 394
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-29
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
The Law Offices of Melissa E Palmer, PC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-06
Law Office of Eric Gruetzner, P.C.
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-22
The Cook Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-18
Phillips and Rzepka LLC
Lyndhurst, OH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Cheryl Wulf and Associates, Attorney at Law
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


