Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
How do I find out about getting all approvals, certifications, licenses, anything necessary to start a language school in Florida?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Kaplan |
I know of no book that contains everything. I can give you some direction.
1) You need to determine the form of organization for your business (corporation (C or S), LLC, Partnership, etc.). Then have it formed.
2) Where you will locate the business will dictate what local land use laws will require.
3) Business licenses are issued by the County and City. Sales Tax Licenses are from the State. Tax ID # can be issued on the internet.
4) Accreditation is another thing. I am not aware that you are required to get it, but it is possible (for which research would be required). However, you may want it just to boost the credibility of the business.
5) You are going to need a CPA to deal with accounting/tax matters. If you want to try to do it without one, which I wouldn't recommend, I recommend you purchase QuickBooks to give you some ability to keep the books. You may want QuickBooks even if you do use a CPA.
Hope this helps. If I can help further, let me know. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7772
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Richard J. Kaplan, P.A.
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Gilbert & Caddy P.A.
Hollywood, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-02
Search Questions and Answers


