California | Civil Litigation
1/11/12, 8:12 pm
Legal Question
How may I find details of a CA prove up case details with the case number
How may I find details of a CA prove up case details with the case number
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
If that county's court maintains a website, you might be able to index the case number on that website. Otherwise, you might have to visit (or have a representative visit) the courthouse to do more research. A prove-up usually means that the defendant never filed an answer or for some reason the answer was stricken. In that situation, the plaintiff would have gone before the court and provided evidence as to why the plaintiff is entitled to the judgment being sought. Then the court will issue a judgment that is entered on the court docket. |
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Roach |
As Mr. Cohen says, it is going to depend on where the lawsuit was filed. Some counties have the information accessible through the internet, and some require you to come in person to the courthouse to search for case files by name. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13879
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6470
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
► I have a teleconference with the plaintiff and arbitrator. My arbitration is...
► A person i had an accident with is suing me directly because they are not satisfied...
► Hello, I'm reposting my case issue in detail once again. I hired a lawyer for my...
► I had a continuing writ of garnishment issued from the state of Florida against me...
► Order to show cause jurisdiction - i have a problem with a california LP and...
► In a discovery phase of a civil litigation, I wrote an e-mail to a legal assistant...
► Can I sue a man for sleeping with my wife and ruining my life , my children's lives...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press