Oregon | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
How do I find out if probate was filed after my dad died?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence Vergun |
If you live in Oregon, or know someone that lives in Oregon, you can travel to any Circuit Courthouse (located in each County-seat), and ask for help getting onto the "OJIN" database. Using the OJIN database, you can enter your father's name, and it will show all of the court proceedings (including probate) filed in your father's name from approximately 1988 until today, anywhere within the State of Oregon. Sometimes, you can even call a clerk instead of traveling to the courthouse, and over the telephone, the clerk might check the OJIN database for you, if the clerk is not too busy. Note that all courthouses have this information for all cases throughout the State of Oregon, so you don't need to travel to the County where you think a probate might have been filed. |
Top Attorneys in OR
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Svitek Law Group, LLC
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 104
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-22
Aiken, St. Louis & Siljeg, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Law Office of Noel Snyder
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-11
Gresham Family & Bankruptcy Law
Gresham, OR
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Happe Reid, PC
Fair Oaks, CA
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Steven Parker Law Office
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-22
Proctor & Popia, LLC
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-27
Law Office of Aaron M. Davis
Novato, CA
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-27
Search Questions and Answers


