Michigan | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
How do I find out if someone who is taking me to small claims court has done so previously? The whole thing is suspicious and I believe he has done this before
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Rochelle Guznack |
I do not see the relevance of his previous litigation history. The question is whether or not he has a valid claim against you. In Michigan, you can remove the case from Small Claims court and proceed in the regular civil division of the court. This way, you can have an attorney, an appeal process, and request discovery. Through discovery, you can ask questions of the Plaintiff concerning his litigation history if you believe it is relevant. |
Top Attorneys in MI
Klisz Law Office, PLLC
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 2488
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
William Stern, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1935
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Legal Data Services, PLC
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
Action Defense Center
Troy, MI
Questions Answered: 1728
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Audra A. Arndt & Associates, PLLC
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Law Offices of Rochelle E. Guznack, PLLC
Plymouth, MI
Questions Answered: 696
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-18
Stuart M. Collis, P.C.
Ypsilanti, MI
Questions Answered: 448
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Law Office of Blake P. Lipman
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 447
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
THE MICHIGAN LEGAL TEAM, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 265
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-05
Law Offices of Thomas M. Loeb
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 240
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Search Questions and Answers


