California | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
I fired my attorney. How do I get my money back from him?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy McCormick |
If he will not refund unearned retainer funds, you can take him to mandatory fee arbitration sponsored by the county bar association in the county in which he practices. If you think you are owed earned fees back for bad work, you have to sue for malpractice. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13878
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1454
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
Search Questions and Answers


