Maryland  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/04/11, 7:00 am

Legal Question


I was fired (coerced resignation) from my corporate recruiting job days before one of my candidates way hired. I had been working with him for several months and had been turned down repeatedly in my efforts to submit him to the company where he was eventually placed. This would have been worth about $20k to me.

I also discovered the client for which he was hired and was designated the Account Manager. The company should net about $800k off of the contract this year. It would have been worth about $300k/annum to me. They saved a lot of money by terminating me at the last minute.

All communication is well documented.

I was a 1099, worked primarily in Alexandra, VA, lived in Rockville, MD.

Do I have a claim?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search