Arizona | Employment Law
Legal Question
i was fired from my job and my ex employer wont pay me the commission i earned while working i live inarizona do they have to pay me
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Donald W. Hudspeth |
On the facts you gave me, absolutely. There can be triple damages and absent prior authorization to hold or deduct wages, say, for tools, the employer almost always loses. You would need to prove prior payments of same or similar nature, or a policy requiring same. Many law firms will handle such matters - demand letter and negotiation at least (depends of size and cost-effectiveness of claim) on contingency fee basis -or for smaller claims, say under $1000 (you can ask them) the Wage and Hour Board will handle. If you want to discuss you can contact Tom of my office. Best regards, Donald W. Hudspeth Law Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, P.C. 3030 North Central Avenue, Suite 604 Phoenix, Arizona 85012 Direct DWH@azbuslaw.com AzBusConsulting@aol.com Firm TheFirm@azbuslaw.com Ph 602.265.7997 Fax 602.265.6099 Web site www.azbuslaw.com
|
Top Attorneys in AZ
The Law Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Patterson Johnson-Stovall & Crenshaw PLLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
W. Blake Simms, P.C.
Tempe, AZ
Questions Answered: 129
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
Lance S. Davidson, P.C.
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Vidrine Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
The Gonzalez Law Office
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-31
Search Questions and Answers


